Behind Closed Doors

box of books

Very excited to receive my parcel of books last night. But I had to wait longer than anticipated as the neighbours took delivery and then inconsiderately went out! I knew the books were in there but couldn’t get my sticky paws on them. Briefly considered committing my own crime in order to get my books out, but eventually the neighbours came home and the books were released.

In a slightly more exciting turn of events, the book was actually released into the world last Friday – a few weeks earlier than originally planned. Very exciting but still slightly dazed that my first book is out there in the real world for real people to read. I’ve even signed a few copies in-between the usual tasks of the day job. It’s all very glamorous!

Leave a Reply

