The book has been launched…

guis-launch5

Well the moment I’ve been losing sleep over for the past month or so finally arrived tonight and I had my official book launch at the Guisborough Bookshop.  Despite it only finishing an hour or so ago, a lot of it is a blur already! As you can see from the photo, I was slightly baffled by the whole thing. That said, the reality wasn’t anywhere near as frightening as the anticipation. At one point I think I even started to enjoy myself. Who’d have thought it?

As this is the first of many events time will tell whether I arrive at them more relaxed but I’m looking forward to events with Mari Hannah as well as the other Moth writers later in the month.

A big thanks to everyone who came to the launch. It meant a lot to see so many friendly faces. And a special thanks to Liv from New Writing North for helping so much with everything and calming me down when I start to panic. I don’t know what I’ll do without you.

Now it’s time to relax with old episodes of The Office, a bag of crisps, and a dog taking up all the room on the settee. I sure know how to party!

Leave a Reply

