The End of Summer Reads

books

No, this isn’t a picture of my living room – my books aren’t as tidy as that. But I’m going to be surrounded by books this week as I venture out to libraries and bookshops around the North East.

First up is an event at the new library at Whitley Bay where I’ll be reading and talking about Stolen thanks to the lovely folk at North Tyneside council who chose the book as their Summer Read this year. I’m very excited to meet some people who’ve read the book and see what they think.

Then on Thursday it’s off to Clayport library in Durham as part of the Durham Book Festival. It’s very exciting to be asked to take part as anyone who’s ever been to the festival knows that it attracts fantastic writers and the events are excellent. So thanks to New Writing North for inviting me to take part. And it’s always nice to work alongside fellow Moth writer Helen Cadbury.

Finally, Saturday takes me to Helmsley to take part in the On Our Turf festival, again with Helen Cadbury. We’ll be at the Cut Price Bookstore from 2.30pm reading from our debut novels (as well as sneak peaks at the next books) and we’ll be signing copies too.

See my events page for all the details.

Leave a Reply

