And we’re off!

cropped-rr_masthead

Read Regional 2014 kicks off (for me, anyway) tonight with my first event at South Shields Library. It’s been a while since my last event so I hope I’m not too rusty. Fortunately I have the brilliant Susan Elliot Wright to share the stage with and I’m really looking forward to hearing her read from The Things We Never Said and finding out more about her writing.

I recently sent off what I hope will be almost the final draft of my second book so I can focus my attention back on Stolen. Although it was only published in May last year it feels like a long tome ago so I’m hoping readers will help me to remember some of the details!

The event in South Shields will be followed by a trip to Bradford on Saturday afternoon which will be a slightly scarier solo event and then in March I will attend my first book group (as a writer). As a former member of a book group myself, I know how heated the discussions can get and how opinions on the books generally range from love to hate. So I’ll prepare myself for some honest feedback!

A list of all the Read Regional events I’m taking part in can be found on my events page and to find out more about the project and the other writers and events please take a look at the Read Regional site here.

Leave a Reply

