Books are my bag

forum signing

Even though most of my weekends (and weekdays, if I’m honest) are pretty book-centric, this weekend was extra bookish thanks to the Books Are My Bag campaign and the Durham Book Festival.

Things kicked off with the Gordon Burn Prize announcement at Durham Town Hall on Friday night, something I was very excited about as one of my favourite authors, Willy Vlautin, was nominated. Unfortunately he couldn’t be there on the night but it was fantastic hearing the readings from the nominees and there was great music from The Cornshed Sisters.

Then it was off to Corbridge on Saturday morning to visit the amazing Forum Books to sign some copies of Stolen and chat to customers and other writers about books and other things. And I also picked up a copy of Willy Vlautin’s new book, The Free. Well, it would be rude not to.

books are my bag

Leave a Reply

